Early Years Foundation Stage Curriculum

Early Years Foundation Stage Curriculum

A curriculum founded on exploration and investigation.

We follow the Early Years Foundation Stage (EYFS) British national curriculum, which covers the 7 areas of learning. We believe in providing a curriculum that allows children to learn through play, exploration and investigation. We understand that every child learns differently, which is why we encourage continuous provision in our stimulating indoor and outdoor environments. This allows children to investigate and apply their learning at their own pace and in a way that works best for them.

Our adult-led sessions are carefully planned, and we use specific programmes like Read Write Inc Phonics and White Rose Math to ensure that children receive high-quality teaching in these areas. We are committed to providing children with a well-rounded education that supports their overall development and growth.

It is our aim that children will leave the Foundation Stage as confident, independent and reflective learners. To help achieve this goal, we provide every child with specific targets and next steps that meet their needs and level. We understand that every child is unique and we strive to provide an environment that supports their individual learning journey.

The EYFS 7 areas of learning:

Ranches Primary School

Enquiries :+971 (0)4 442 9765